

Harry D. McGovern Alumni Center 1241 N University Dr, Fargo, ND 58102 p: 701.231.6800 | f: 701.231.6801 www.ndsufoundation.com

North Dakota State University Foundation Grants Committee Regular Meeting Notice and Agenda

Thursday, September 29, 2022

The NDSU Foundation Grants Committee will meet on Thursday, September 29, 2022, at 1:30 pm CT. This meeting will originate from the Reimers Conference Room, McGovern Alumni Center, 1241 University Drive North, Fargo, ND 58102.

#Action required *See supporting document

I. Roll Call

II. Call to Order Donn Diederich

III. #*Approve of Minutes from 8/31/22 Donn Diederich

IV. Presentation of Impact Fund Grant Applications
(Each presenter has 10 minutes to present and 5 minutes
For Q & A from the committee members)

- 1:40 pm Natasha Fillmore Biomolecular imager to improve biological and translational research training for undergraduate and graduate students at NDSU
- 1:55 pm Xinhua Jia Controlled Environment Agriculture for Future Agriculture in North Dakota
- 2:10 pm Susan Sell Grad Hub Technology Outfitting
- 2:25 pm Stephanie Day GPS and UAVs for use across campus
- 2:40 pm Omid Beik Regenerative Grid Simulator (RGS): An Equipment for Establishing A Power Engineering Teaching Laboratory
- 2:55 pm Syeed Iskander Purchasing of a liquid chromatography/quadrupole time of flight mass spectrometry (LC/Q-TOF MS) system for the newly established Environmental Engineering program
- 3:10 pm Shuvashis Dey Enabling the Fabrication of Embroidery Based Wearable Textile Antenna and Sensors for Wireless Body Area Network (WBAN) and Internet of Everything (IoE)
- 3:25 pm Dean Gross Improving the skills, competencies, and resiliency of NDSU Students
- 3:40 pm Julia Bowsher Collaborative Learning Center for Biological Sciences
- 3:55 pm Cheryl Duvall Main Street Pop-up Lab
- V. #Discussion and approval of funded applications
- VI. Other Business Donn Diederich
- VII. Adjourn

Contact Janna Swanson at 701-231-6807 or janna.swanson@ndsufoundation.com prior to the meeting date with questions or to request auxiliary aids or services if needed. A quorum of the NDSU Foundation Executive Governing Board (EGB) may be present at this committee meeting. Members of the EGB who, are not members of this committee, may attend and participate in this meeting, but only members of this committee may make, second, or vote on any motion or other action of the committee.

Grants Committee

Donn Diederich, Chair Barbara Burgum Julie Burgum

Virginia Clark Johnson

Terry Dahl Kristi Hanson Mike Hanson

Ron Holecek

Barb Jones Nancy Jordheim **Rob Lauf**

Shannon Schlecht Jo Ann Garaas Skabo

John Wold Mary Zweber